A word with you…

A Legacy. From one generation to another. From a grandmother to her grandaughter. I watched my grandmother tat endlessly. I loved her endlessly. She died when I was 13. I don’t think I knew I loved my grandmother as much as I realise now that I loved her. I loved her feeble hands and her broken heart. Her misty eyes and her perpetual grey hair. And then I watched her tat endlessly. Never once realising that I would take up this art after her. Because of her. She never taught me to tat. I never sought her explanation. And yet she taught me and I understood.

I do not know why you are here. But if you are, then, ‘Hi…’ You’ll find the novice tattress tatting her heart out thinking she is the best while still trying to inch herself to perfection. On a serious tatting note, you’ll find a number of tatting patterns for beginners. If you are a beginner enjoy it and if you are seasoned in the art appreciate it. Either ways… leave a word and go by…

One thought on “A word with you…

  1. Sharon says:

    Gosh! You have a way with words!!! Big hug!

Leave a Reply

